2024 Grammy Winners

Find out who took home a Grammy award!

2024 Grammy Winners

On February 4, 2024, the 66th Grammy Awards were held in Los Angeles, California. The event was hosted by Trevor Noah, who took on the job for the fourth time.

Miley Cyrus took home her first two Grammys, which were both for "Flowers": Record of the Year and Best Pop Solo Performance. Other artists who took home their first Grammy award(s) included Lainey Wilson, Victoria Monét, boygenius, and more.

In addition to winning the award for Best Song Written For Visual Media, Billie Eilish and her brother Finneas also won Song of the Year for their beautiful ballad, "What Was I Made For?" from Barbie. More families were celebrated as Jay-Z brought his daughter Blue Ivy onstage as he accepted the Dr. Dre Global Impact Award.

And in a surprising and emotional moment, Celine Dion presented the award for Album of the Year, which Taylor Swift won for Midnights. With that, Taylor became the first artist to ever win the award four times. Earlier in the night, she announced her new album, The Tortured Poets Department, while accepting the award for Best Pop Vocal Album.

There were many wonderful performances throughout the night. Tracy Chapman and Luke Combs sang "Fast Car" together, which Tracy wrote and initially released back in 1988. Luke released his cover of the hit song in 2023.

In an action-packed performance, SZA, who won three awards including Best R&B Song for "Snooze," sang both that song and "Kill Bill." Audiences also got to enjoy performances from Olivia Rodrigo, Travis Scott, and Dua Lipa.

Joni Mitchell made her Grammy performance debut, as she took to the stage to sing her hit ballad "Both Sides, Now." And another star made an appearance; Billy Joel performed his first new single in three decades, "Turn the Lights Back On."

The 'In Memoriam' segment honored some of the talented people that the music industry and world lost this past year. Additionally, there were beautiful tributes from Ray Charles, Annie Lennox, Jon Batiste, and Fantasia Barrino to honor Tony Bennett, Sinéad O'Connor, Bill Withers, and Tina Turner, respectively.

Here are more of this year’s nominees and winners! 🏆

Record of the Year

Album of the Year

Song of the Year

Best New Artist

Songwriter of the Year (Non-Classical)

Best Pop Solo Performance

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

Best Rap Song

  • "Attention" - Rogét Chahayed, Amala Zandile Dlamini & Ari Starace, songwriters (Doja Cat)
  • "Barbie World (From Barbie The Album)" - Isis Naija Gaston, Ephrem Louis Lopez Jr. & Onika Maraj, songwriters (Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice Featuring Aqua)
  • "Just Wanna Rock" - Mohamad Camara, Symere Woods & Javier Mercado, songwriters (Lil Uzi Vert)
  • "Rich Flex" - Brytavious Chambers, Isaac "Zac" De Boni, Aubrey Graham, J. Gwin, Anderson Hernandez, Michael "Finatik" Mule & Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph, songwriters (Drake & 21 Savage)
  • WINNER: "SCIENTISTS & ENGINEERS" - Andre Benjamin, Paul Beauregard, James Blake, Michael Render, Tim Moore & Dion Wilson, songwriters (Killer Mike Featuring André 3000, Future And Eryn Allen Kane)

Best Rock Song

  • "Angry" - Mick Jagger, Keith Richards & Andrew Watt, songwriters (The Rolling Stones)
  • "Ballad Of A Homeschooled Girl" - Daniel Nigro & Olivia Rodrigo, songwriters (Olivia Rodrigo)
  • "Emotion Sickness" - Dean Fertita, Joshua Homme, Michael Shuman, Jon Theodore & Troy Van Leeuwen, songwriters (Queens Of The Stone Age)
  • WINNER: "Not Strong Enough" - Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers & Lucy Dacus, songwriters (boygenius)
  • "Rescued" - Dave Grohl, Rami Jaffee, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett & Pat Smear, songwriters (Foo Fighters)

Best R&B Song

  • "Angel" - Halle Bailey, Theron Feemster & Coleridge Tillman, songwriters (Halle)
  • "Back To Love" - Darryl Andrew Farris, Riley Glasper, Robert Glasper & Alexandra Isley, songwriters (Robert Glasper Featuring SiR & Alex Isley)
  • "ICU" - Darhyl Camper Jr., Courtney Jones, Raymond Komba & Roy Keisha Rockette, songwriters (Coco Jones)
  • "On My Mama" - Dernst Emile II, Jeff Gitelman, Victoria Monét, Kyla Moscovich, Jamil Pierre & Charles Williams, songwriters (Victoria Monét)
  • WINNER: "Snooze" - Kenny B. Edmonds, Blair Ferguson, Khris Riddick-Tynes, Solána Rowe & Leon Thomas, songwriters (SZA)

Best Country Song

  • "Buried" - Brandy Clark & Jessie Jo Dillon, songwriters (Brandy Clark)
  • "I Remember Everything" - Zach Bryan & Kacey Musgraves, songwriters (Zach Bryan Featuring Kacey Musgraves)
  • "In Your Love" - Tyler Childers & Geno Seale, songwriters (Tyler Childers)
  • "Last Night" - John Byron, Ashley Gorley, Jacob Kasher Hindlin & Ryan Vojtesak, songwriters (Morgan Wallen)
  • WINNER: "White Horse" - Chris Stapleton & Dan Wilson, songwriters (Chris Stapleton)

Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song

  • "Believe" - Blessing Offor; Hank Bentley & Blessing Offor, songwriters
  • "Firm Foundation (He Won't) [Live]" - Cody Carnes
  • "Thank God I Do" - Lauren Daigle; Lauren Daigle & Jason Ingram, songwriters
  • "Love Me Like I Am" - for KING & COUNTRY featuring Jordin Sparks
  • WINNER: "Your Power" - Lecrae & Tasha Cobbs Leonard; Alexandria Dollar, Jordan Dollar, Antonio Gardener, Micheal Girgenti, Lasanna “Ace” Harris, David Hein, Deandre Hunter, Dylan Hyde, Christian Louisana, Patrick Darius Mix Jr., Lecrae Moore, Justin Pelham, Jeffrey Lawrence Shannon, Allen Swoope, songwriters
  • "God Problems" - Maverick City Music, Chandler Moore & Naomi Raine; Daniel Bashta, Chris Davenport, Ryan Ellis & Naomi Raine, songwriters

Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media

  • AURORA - Brandon Davis, Pete Ganbarg, Joseph Khoury & Blake Mills, compilation producers; Frankie Pine, music supervisor (Daisy Jones & The Six)
  • WINNER: Barbie The Album - Brandon Davis, Mark Ronson & Kevin Weaver, compilation producers; George Drakoulias, music supervisor (Various Artists)
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever - Music From And Inspired By - Ryan Coogler, Archie Davis & Ludwig Göransson, compilation producers; Dave Jordan, music supervisor (Various Artists)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 3: Awesome Mix, Vol. 3 - Kevin Feige, James Gunn & Dave Jordan, compilation producers; Dave Jordan, music supervisor
    (Various Artists)
  • Weird: The Al Yankovic Story - Leo Birenberg, Zach Robinson & Al Yankovic, compilation producers; Suzanne Coffman, music supervisor Weird Al Yankovic

Best Song Written For Visual Media

Best Musical Theater Album

You can find the full list of nominees and winners here!